Fun and FREE workout ideas!

by ahthompson

Hey, long time no blog. But I’m still holding on and pushing forward. Over the past year, I’ve lost somewhere around 30 pounds and have only gained 1 pound back, and let me tell you, that is a MAJOR improvement from the yoyo weight roller coaster I rode in the past. Anyway, I wanted to share a great and free workout option that has helped me along the way.

I’m a starving artist, you know. And I often struggle to make ends meet, so a gym membership is not an option for me right now. Also, I had become burnt out with walking for exercise, so I was very excited when my daughter told me about these Just Dance YouTube videos she found. So I started dancing along with them, and it is so fun! No, I don’t get to rack up points, but I still enjoy learning the moves.

Here’s one of my favorites:

Also, if you search YouTube, you can find other great workout options like this Zumba workout that I did just this morning:

That’s all for now. I hope this helped someone. Until later… be blessed!